Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Micro Center 3570k + P8Z77-V LX

Last response: in Motherboards
a b V Motherboard
May 19, 2012 3:56:27 AM

Motherboards aren't my specialty around here so I figured I would ask the pros.

I am looking at getting 3570k + P8Z77-V LX at Micro Center as part of a current deal ($190 + $90) and price for me is of relatively huge priority. I am poor so I gotta make the most of the cash available.

Per my signature I have a low end AMD quad and a completely free motherboard right now, so I expect to about double my processing power with this upgrade.

Anyway, my question is...

Is there any good reason that I should not get this motherboard?

I trust Asus to do right by me, but I am not an expert on the tiny little details like the power phases and stuff. I would like to keep the option of a reasonable OC open if I ever decide to toy around with it. Low 4s at the most. I certainly don't need a board capable of hitting a 5+ OC.

The nearest competitor boards are:

AsRock Z77 Pro4-M for $60

I don't know that I completely trust Asrock, but the price is better.

Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H for $115

I definitely trust Gigabyte, but the price is worse which is a pretty big deal.

Anyway, I am just looking for the opinions of some people here who frequent this area since I don't.

If anyone has any good reason I should choose one of them or any good reason I should not choose one in particular please do feel free to respond..
a b V Motherboard
May 19, 2012 11:58:34 AM

The two parts will replace the same parts in my signature.

I have absolutely no desire to crossfire, so 1x PCIE slot is good enough for me.
Score
Related resources
a c 328 V Motherboard
May 19, 2012 12:29:42 PM

The 3570k + P8Z77-V LX at Micro Center deal is great.

It does not have the best OC capability, but for that money its great deal!

U can trust Asrock, as that company uses ASUS tech.