Status
Not open for further replies.

problemaker

Honorable
May 21, 2012
hi..im newbie here hoping that any one out there will help me with my problem in my desktop computer..

i have a GeForce6100PM-M2 motherboard..and the problem is my computer didn't turn on when i'm using the power switch in my PCcasing..this are the ff. method i'd try:
1. i Swap the Power Switch to the Reset Switch to try if it will turn on..NONE
2. i try to power my PSU using a paper clip,connecting the green and black wires..the PSU turns ON..so my PSU is not defective..
3.i try to tighten the connector of the power switch but nothing's happen..didn't turn's on
4.i clean the header of the front panel and connect again the power switch of the PCcasing..again..nothing's happen..
5.i try to jumper the power switch in the header,using a longnose pliers..it TURN'S ON..USING A PAIR OF PLIERS..i don't want to do that every time i open my PC..

please..help me..

problemaker

Honorable
May 21, 2012
yes sir..i have a electrical tester..i try it..when i push the button the analog swings..it means its not defective..i try also cutting the wire of the power switch button,and connect it to turn on the pc but nothings happening..

ky_ecsusa

Honorable
May 2, 2012
Did you install the standoffs under the motherboard? Did you place them so they all align with the screw holes in the motherboard, with no extra standoffs touching the board in the wrong place? A standoff installed in the wrong place can cause a short and some strange problem will happen.

problemaker

Honorable
May 21, 2012
sir ky_ecsusa..i think all the screws are in align with the standoffs..i just use 4 standoffs,in all the corners of the board..

sir scout_03..the ATX 24pins are OK..and the 4pins..

its hard for me to know what the problem is,.cause i think all of the components are OK..i check all the possible defective parts..but there OK..