1st Gaming RIG Moded.

XxH34dshotxX

Distinguished
May 18, 2011
Please Note: I understand this is a lot to read as I am a novice to computer building and I am only 15. Right now my parents don't feel I have the ability to make a successful computer by myself and I want to prove them wrong - I also want to prove to my self that I can successfully use what I have learned. My 16th Birthday is coming up and my parents said that if I can show them I have done my research they will give me $300 to build my PC - the rest of the $ is what I have earned working and have saved up. School is almost out (June 30th) and I would like to order my computer by July 1st. If anyone can please dissect my system and answer any of my questions it is appreciated beyond belief!
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ I recently did a lot (hours) more research and I have what is now my current gaming RIG build. I am using my rig to play and Fraps:
- Crisys 2
- Call of Duty MW3
- Call of Duty Black Ops
- Combat Arms

The only the components I am most confused with are the Mobo, Cooling system and the Case - any recommendations would be amazing! I understand my GPU is over priced however I want the smoothest game play I can afford while I Fraps.

Other concerns I have are:
- Will my case and cooling system be able to handle SLI graphic cards - when I have more $$ I plan to get 2 Nvidia 560 SC. I want to keep them cool!
- Will my current system have enough air flow to keep my components cool?
- Is there anyway I can reduce the cost of my Motherboard/Operating system?
- Will the case hold a SSD I plan to purchase when the price drops?

*BASE_PRICE: [+709]

CAS: * Azza Solano 1000 Full-Tower Advance Cooling Case w/ Dual 230mm Fan + Extra 3 Fans [+43]

CD: 24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive (BLACK COLOR)

CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-2500K 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA1155 (All Venom OC Certified)