6 short beeps, vga led red?

blabbleblah

Honorable
May 23, 2012
Hello,

I am a beginner builder building a rig for simple gaming enjoyment.
Today, I've finally collected all of my parts that i need:

ASUS Sabertooth Z77 LGA1155 Motherboard
Intel 3rd Gen. i5 3570k CPU
Corsair H60 CPU Liquid Cooling System
G.Skill Sniper 2x4GB, 1866, 14900 RAM
Coolermaster GX 750W Power Supply
1TB 6.0Gb/s Seagate Barracuda HDD
ASUS DVD Drive
Coolermaster Haf 922 Case

Once i finished assembling the computer through following carefully all the steps specified by the Mother Board Documentation, I turned on my system to see the following signs.

Note: I had plugged in via usb the keyboard and mouse. I also plugged in my monitor via hdmi-out and DVI-in.
Please also note: I do not have a GPU. I have decided to utilize the integrated graphics 4000 that come with my processor.

1) The fans were running
2) the CPU Led and DRAM Led blinked quickly and turned off
3) The VGA LED remained bright red
4) 6 short beeps repeated 3 times.

I have been reading blogs after blogs in order to try to diagnose this issue, but the only answers that i have found is:

1) 6 beeps = Keyboard failure (Which I've tested on other computers to find that my keyboard was functional)
**Some suggest that it is a memory problem (what i've tried will be listed below)
2) VGA LED = Video problem

Here is what i've tried for the 6 beeps:

1) tried another functional usb keyboard, no change.
2) changed around the memory into different slots from single to double cards. no change.
3) Cleared the RTC Memory by switching the 2-pin cover from 1-2 to 2-3, waiting 5-10 seconds, and putting it back. no change
4)tried Mem Ok! as instructed by the manual, no change.
5) I've also tried booting without any keyboard plugged in.... no change.
6) I've also cleared the CMOS.. no change.

What i did for the VGA LED: