Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Will these things fit and work well together?

Last response: in Systems
June 11, 2011 2:49:00 AM

I'm getting close to ordering the parts for my new computer, but this is my first time, and I just wanted to check with some more experienced people before I took the plunge. I've done a good amount of my own research, but I still have some lingering questions:

1. Will the PSU fit in this case? How do I tell if the dimensions aren't listed?

2. I think the PSU has enough connectors for my mobo, video card, hard drive, and optical drive. Is there anything else that I'm missing?

3. Is this enough power?

4. I will use this computer for gaming. However, I am not a huge gamer, so it'll probably just be a little bit here and there. Do I need to worry about cooling?

SAMSUNG CD/DVD Burner Black SATA Model SH-222AB - OEM
APEX TX-381-C Black Steel Micro ATX Tower Computer Case
Recertified: Western Digital Caviar Blue WD3200AAKS 320GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive
HIS H687F1G2M Radeon HD 6870 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card with Eyefinity
Patriot Signature 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Desktop Memory Model PSD34G13332
Open Box: ASRock H61M-VS LGA 1155 Intel H61 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard
Intel Core i5-2400 Sandy Bridge 3.1GHz (3.4GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor BX80623I52400

I gave myself two choices for the PSU depending on if I want another SATA connector so I can put another hard drive in there.
For one hard drive: LOGISYS Computer PS575XBK 575W ATX12V SLI Ready Power Supply
For two hard drives: ePOWER EP-600NE-XV 600W ATX12V v2.2 / ESP12V v2.92 Power Supply - OEM

More about : things fit work

Best solution

June 11, 2011 3:21:22 AM