Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Motherboard suggestion

Last response: in Motherboards
May 27, 2012 5:59:17 AM

hi guy anyone have any suggestion for a motherboard for i3550. since this is my first time trying to build a computer i dont know which brand is good which is not. if possible i like to spend below $100

More about : motherboard suggestion

a b V Motherboard
May 27, 2012 6:22:44 AM

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

This is a good board and it's under $100. However, it does not support CF and SLI. I don't know if that's a deal breaker for you, but you're looking for a very low price.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

If less than $130 is okay, then this is a much better purchase. You really shouldn't skimp on components unless you truly can't afford to not skimp. Skimping on some components can cause problems later on or depending on the component, much sooner. Although the cheap board that I've listed shouldn't have any quality problems like most boards in it's budget range, it's still limited in upgrading capability by not having CF/SLI compatibility.
Score
May 27, 2012 6:42:17 AM

thx for the suggestion, but i dont plan to CF or overclock at all. So i think the biostar one is better for me?
Score
Related resources
a c 328 V Motherboard
May 27, 2012 6:44:12 AM

unknown88 said:
hi guy anyone have any suggestion for a motherboard for i3550. since this is my first time trying to build a computer i dont know which brand is good which is not. if possible i like to spend below $100

Do u live near Microcenter?
Score
May 27, 2012 6:45:56 AM

nope
Score
a b V Motherboard
May 27, 2012 4:46:55 PM

unknown88 said:
thx for the suggestion, but i dont plan to CF or overclock at all. So i think the biostar one is better for me?