Sign in with
Your question

Searching for wisdom on this very first build

Last response: in Systems
June 13, 2011 3:05:28 PM

Hello interwebz! I’m new to custom computers and now that I can settle down in my own place I thought of creating my very first custom pc. So I did my own research on the basics and worked my way up. Now I believe I’m quite knowledgeable in making custom PC’s. I found that custom making PC’s is very, very entertaining.
----------------------------------------------------
I have a budget of only $1500 (which includes everything, even the monitors) and I’ve come up with 4 customs. So now I’d like you guys to check whether they can or can’t work together and whether they are at the least future proof (cause I plan on upgrading). Also, please tell me which among the 4 would give me the most bang for my buck. And please feel free to give me any suggestions, lectures (not long ones) and tips. Thanks!
I did not write down the DVD drive and hard drive but just in case you were wondering.
Hard drive: Western digital 500GB
DVD drive: *some Sony branded DVD reader/writer*
Also all CPU’s will be cooled by either a Corsair H70 or a Coolit eco C240
AMD/ATI type
Case: Corsair graphite 600t
Motherboard: asus crosshair iv formula
CPU: AMD phenom II x6 1100t
Graphics card: sapphire ati radeon hd 6870 1gb
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 4gb (2x2gb) 1600mhz
Power supply: Thermaltake 600w
AMD/NVIDIA type
Motherboard: gigabyte ga-990fxa
CPU: AMD phenom II x4 970
Graphics card: asus nvidia geforce gtx 560 ti
INTEL/NVIDIA type
Motherboard: gigabyte ga-p67a-ud4
CPU: intel i5-2400 quad
Graphics card: asus nvidia geforce gtx 560 ti
INTEL/ATI type
Motherboard: gigabyte ga-p67a-ud4
CPU: Intel core i5-2500k quad
Graphics card: sapphire ati radeon hd 6870 1gb

More about : searching wisdom build

Related resources
June 13, 2011 3:25:25 PM

cheaper case too. the nzxt phantom is 120$ w/ promo code at newegg.

and get a tx or xfx 650w
m
l
June 13, 2011 3:33:20 PM