Solved

Best gaming Rig i can build on a budget?

So, this is my first time building a PC and i'm planning to attempt to build a good one perfect for gaming needs.
My budget right now is standing at $1200 but there's room for movement. So can you give me some good components and their price? the games i plan on playing is things like star wars the old republic, but id love my computer to handle as high graphics as possible? Possibly Crossfire the graphics cards? i dunno, you guys tell me ;D

Could you guys tell me

Prossesor:
MotherBoard:
Hard drive:
Optical Drive:
Video Card (crossfired?):
Sounds Card:
Power Supply:

(Also, good cases reccomendations?)
Thanks for any helps mates!
-Eve
10 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about best gaming build budget
  1. Hi Eve,

You made a very good start with that post but we might need a little more info. Will you be needing a new monitor? Keyboard? Mouse? Operating system?

What is your location? $1200 CDN or AUS is different than USD ;)
  2. Proximon said:
    Hi Eve,

You made a very good start with that post but we might need a little more info. Will you be needing a new monitor? Keyboard? Mouse? Operating system?

What is your location? $1200 CDN or AUS is different than USD ;)

Hey mate!
    sorry, didnt quite know what to put up here :P first time
    I wont need a new monitor or anything like that, all i need is the tower.
    My currency is Canadian (which is pretty much USD)
  3. Best answer
    I will link to NCIX then.

Corsair Obsidian Series 650D Mid-Tower Case $155
    Look down on that page and choose the combo deal with the TX750 V2 power supply. Total ~260

Intel Core i5 2500K -240

ASUS P8P67 Pro REV3.0 ATX P67 -195

8GB G.skill DDR3 1600 -85

Caviar Black 1TB -88

XFX 6950 2GB -285

Asus DVD writer
    I have no idea why the forum doesn't like this link, you will have to cut and paste... or here:
    http://www.ncix.com/products/?sku=49597&vpn=DRW-24B1ST%20Bulk&manufacture=ASUS