-----------------
Athlon64 dualcore 2.5GHZ
2gb 666mhz ddr2 ram
Sapphire 5850 1gb ram
500gb western digital sata2 5200rpm
standard 450watt psu (cheap 10$)
22inch viewsonic LED 1920x1080p
------------------

I'm building a system soon, here are the specs.
-------------------------------------
Phenom 2 1100T x6 3.3GHZ(3.8 turbo)
Gigabyte 890fxa-ud5 quad crossfire motherboard
4gb 1600mhz cosair ddr3 memory
Benq M2700HD 27inch lcd 1920x1080p resolution max
120GB SSD cosair drive (OS and trading software)
2TB seagate 5900RPM sata3 1TBx2 partitions(Games and Data)
Cooler master N620 dual fan cpu cooler
Antec Full-tower twelve hundred model cabinet (3 front, 2 back, 1side and 1 top fans)
Antec tpq-1200 1.2kWatt PSU
------------------------------------

I just have a question... I want to put three 6950 1gb cards in a triple crossfire configuration.

My motherboard will have two x16 pci express slots and one x8 and one x4 and it can support upto quad cards.

So im very new to crossfire setup as this is going to be my 1st pc upgrade in three years.

Can i run sapphire 6950 1gb cards in a triple crossfire configuration?

Is there any review already been done on performance and statistics with these cards in triple configuration?

Do i need to put crossfire bridge cable for all these 3 cards?

Anything else i need to know ?

Thanks a lot!
April 4, 2011 1:47:21 PM

http://www.anandtech.com/show/4254/triplegpu-performanc...
three 6970s...

oh and dont use 1 gig models, you'll really need the 2gigs of vram to 'fully' use performance potential the cards have, and at only 1080 you'll be wasting a lot of it
anyways, get 3 monitors for eyefinity to get the most out of them

edit and might be worth it to wait for the bulldozers
April 4, 2011 1:48:26 PM

"Can i run sapphire 6950 1gb cards in a triple crossfire configuration?"