My first build-need help

Let me preface this post by saying that I am a noob when it comes to computers. I have been looking through these forums and have picked up some of the lingo but there is a lot for me to learn still.

I already have the following CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz

and memory: G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3

What is your resolution?
1920x1080 - I already have a monitor

What are you using it for?
gaming, office, and web browsing

What is your upgrade cycle?
+2 years possible upgrade in the (far-off) future

When do you plan on building it?
within 1 month

Do you plan on overclocking?
probably but i dont know how to do it lol

Do you need an Operating System?
no

Do you plan to add a second GPU for SLI or Crossfire?
yes

I'm specifically looking for assistance with selecting a motherboard and graphics card that would be compatible with what I have. Im looking to spend $400-500 for these two components and my budget for the total build is $1000.

Any help is greatly appreciated :)
3 answers Last reply
More about build need help
  1. motherboard: GA-990XA-UD3 $150 Allows for CF or SLI and upgrading cpu to bulldozer

Graphics Card: MSI R6950 $280 (25MIR) It's a reference design if you want to flash the 6970 bios onto it. If you don't like the idea of overclocking or flashing you have room in the budget to buy a 6970 or a gtx 570.

PSU: Antec EarthWatts EA750 750W $80 deal ends in two days otherwise it's 140. 750W will handle 2xgraphics cards

Case: NZXT Phantom $120 great looking, customizable, air flow, room.

HDD: SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 $50 again sale ends in 2 days otherwise it's $65.

HSF: Hyper 212 Plus $50 pricey for this guy...can go to Noctua NH-D14 $90 for the uber HSF

SDD (optional) : OCZ Agility 3 $135 (15MIR)

I think that is everything and fits your budget with room to spare...but then again I usually miss something >.>