Troubleshooting my systems current issues - WIP

eepandook

Distinguished
Jun 21, 2011
Hi everyone,

I am new to the Tomshardware forums, well at least as a registered user. I have a long post here below about my current PC which most of the components are no more then 2.5 years old. I appreciate your time to look over my details and any advice and help that can be can be provided. If you need any further information please ask.

I have had some experience in troubleshooting hardware issues as described below. I am familiar with PCs, I install my own upgrades (RAM, storage, video cards etc.) and have never had to deal with any major errors besides software and viruses.

Here's some info about my system from Windows System Information:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
Version 6.1.7600 Build 7600
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name BAZERK-PC
System Manufacturer MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO.,LTD
System Model MS-7357
System Type X86-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz, 3003 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. V1.3, 8/07/2008
SMBIOS Version 2.5
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale Australia
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7600.16385"
User Name bazerk-PC\bazerk
Time Zone E. Australia Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 3.25 GB
Available Physical Memory 1.70 GB
Total Virtual Memory 6.49 GB
Available Virtual Memory 4.64 GB
Page File Space 3.25 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys