Sign in with
Your question

Final Check - 1500 $ Gaming Build

Last response: in Systems
June 24, 2011 4:48:38 PM

Let's just get straight to it shall we ? :D 

Approximate Purchase Date: Planning on ordering this weekend - Beginning of next week
Budget Range: 1500 MAX for the build itself. 350 for the monitor

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming , the normal internet/school stuff. No graphic design or anything
Parts Not Required: Mouse/keybord, will go look for them in a store nearby. Or use my old ones

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Tones or Alternate . But the sites are in dutch. So, if required, I will go see if I can find the proper parts on those sites myself. ;)  But if you know of some diffrent site, where I can get better/cheaper parts. I would love to hear it ;-)
Country of Origin: Belgium

Parts Preferences: I really like the case, but if it's a bad idea. I can change it ofcorse
Overclocking: Yes, I have never done it before but it seems like a good idea with the I5-2500k :D 

SLI or Crossfire: CF Yes
Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080 - New monitor Acer S273HLbmii 27'' Monitor

Additional Comments: I have done a quite lot of research on this build (mostly on this site itself). Sinds it has been my "only source of joy" the past few weeks, something to look forward to during the exams :D  .
But anyway. You guys helped me with my previous build a few years back, and it has never let me down. So, I was hoping to get your opinions on this one as well. :sol: 
Let's get started.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GPU : 2 of these XFX HD6950 (HD-695X-CNFC) In Cross Fire. - 440 $

CPU : INTEL Core™ i5-2500K - 185 $

CPU cooling : SCYTHE Mugen II Rev.B 5x Heatpipe for all Intel - 38 $

Motherboard : GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD4-B3 - 182 $