ASUS P8Z77-V PRO Driver Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

DW2012

Honorable
May 28, 2012
Hi, everyone,

I'm completely new to this generation of technology, but after installing Windows, there seem to be sooo many drivers for this motherboard, it's a little overwhelming.

I successfully flashed the BIOS to 1206, which was the easy part, and everything seems to be functioning well with the Optimized Defaults.

This is my system.

Intel i5 3570K 3.4
Cooler Master 212 Plus
Asus P8Z77-Pro
EVGA NVIDIA GTX 560 SC
G.Skill 8 GB DDR3 1600
Corsair Gold 850 PSU.
WD SATA 3 Caviar Black HDD
Samsung CDRW

My first question is, other than the optimized defaults, is there anything else I should set? From what I've read in the manual, on the BIOS, I'm good to go. I did have to set the CPU FAN Low threshold to 500 RPM because of a CPU FAN error that gets thrown up. Apparently the Cooler Master is not at 600 RPM when it turns on, but this fixes it.

But when I install Win7-64, there are so many drivers, are they all necessary?

There is:

1. The Intel Chipset Driver.
2. The Intel Rapid Storage Driver
3. Intel Rapid Start Technology Software V1.0.0.1022 for Windows 7 32bit & 64bit.
4. Asmedia SATA Controller Driver V1.3.4.0 for Windows XP 32bit & XP 64bit & Win7 32bit & Win7 64bit.(WHQL)

5. The Real Audio Driver
6. The Intel LAN Driver
7. The USB 3.0 Drivers, which include: Intel(R) USB 3.0 Controller Driver V1.0.4.225 for Windows 7 32bit & 64bit.(WHQL) and 7. 8. Asmedia USB 3.0 Driver V1.14.3.0 for Windows XP 32bit & XP 64bit & Win7 32bit &
9. Intel Management Engine Interface V8.0.0.1262 for Windows 32/64bit XP & 32/64bit Vista & 32/64bit 7.(WHQL)

I would imagine after this, I can then just do the Windows Auto Updates?

Any advice would be appreciated.

THX

Solution
Hi, I built a system a few weeks before you so you may have newer drivers on you CD or Asus webpage .

I suggest you check drivers that I had problems with: