Sign in with
Your question

PC won't start

Last response: in Systems
June 28, 2011 5:34:19 AM

NOTE READ FIRST: I'm new to Toms hardware, if I am in the wrong forum, or have done something wrong just tell me calmly, not like a savage beast

Also, don't link me to the sticky addressing PC start up problems. I have tried everything on there.

Okay, so now to my problem. I recently got the parts for my PC, put it together... and nothing. Looked on the web a little bit, no luck. So I took it to my friends grandpa (he's a computer guy too) and his guess was a faulty PSU. So I filed for RMA, and a couple weeks later got the PSU. Well today I got it. I installed it, still nothing. By now I was P'd off.

So I looked, looked, and looked on the web to find my problem. I found a good forum on Tom's hardware, but still didn't help my problem. I am only getting a green LED informing me the PSU has basic power, and the LED for Core Unlocker. Earlier both were flashing, but they stopped.

I hear no beeps from the speaker. No sudden on and off switches. No fans, just nothing. :sweat: 

I don't have much info since there isn't much for me to find, so... I guess I'll just leave you with my specifications.

Motherboard: Asus M4N75TD

CPU: AMD Athlon II X4 @3.0GhZ

PSU: Cooler Master Extreme Power Plus 550W

Video Card: Gigabyte GTS 450 1GB

RAM: Corsair DDR3 2GB (2X2)

Case: AzzA Solano 1000

More about : start

June 28, 2011 6:30:24 AM

Are you sure the front panel connectors are connected properly (if you haven't already checked that)?
m
l
June 28, 2011 8:50:52 AM

Yeah it sounds like maybe the front panel cables are connected wrong somewhere. Check you have them the right way round, ground and + ect. And make sure you consult the mobo manual to find which pins they should be connected to.
m
l
Related resources
June 28, 2011 8:53:10 AM