Sign in with
Your question

Psu suggestion.

Last response: in Components
September 28, 2011 5:01:34 AM

Sup guys, I'm new here been looking around on the forums for awhile and finally decided to join :D .

If I posted this on the wrong section I'm sorry :x

Anyways here's my question!

I'm looking around for a new psu and needed help choosing one that would support 560 ti's in SLI. I'm not good at all at picking psu's...(was going to get a 850w but thought I'd be wasting too much money and should probably ask for help first :sweat: )

I also needed a psu that could handle OC too.

I think it would be more help if I put what stuff i plan on powering with the psu huh :whistle: 

cpu - Amd athlon ii x4 640 @ stock (plan to upgrade to x6 1100T and OC to 4.0Ghz)
mobo - MSI NF750-G55
ram - 4gb G.Skill (plan to upgrade to 8gb)
HDD - 500gb WD 7200rpm o_O (plan to upgrade to 1tb HDD)
gpu - msi or evga? 560 gtx ti SLI @ 1ghz o_O
and some uv cold cathode lights o.o
Also I play on a res of 1440x900 I don't think I'm going to upgrade to 1080p anytime soon..

So how high of a psu do u guys think would be safe enough to power all that?

More about : psu suggestion

a b ) Power supply
September 28, 2011 5:08:40 AM

A good quality 650w to 750w unit will do the job just fine.

I always recommend Seasonic, Antec, Corsair, and XFX units because they are high quality and ~~~~~~~ oh so you've been looking around for a while? Enough of that daily rhetoric! I'll just get straight to the point.

Seasonic X650 $110 today.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

I don't care if a XFX 750 or tx750v2 or antec tp750 is at the same price. It's a seasonic x unit that is rated to pull over 850+ watts without breaking a sweat and still staying in spec and 80+ at jonnyguru's tests. Phenomenal quality and I would just forget about any other PSU within that price bracket and buy this beast.
m
l
September 28, 2011 5:18:14 AM

Wow that was a really fast reply!