Hi Building A New Micro ATX Tower this is my first time

rpm0869

Distinguished
Jul 8, 2011
Okay Well this is going to be my first build and im willing to learn and experience this. so here we go please let me know what do you guys think.
also i will only be downloading files and working on photoshop and web browsing.. no gaming for me
i just want something quick lmk if this will make me happy lol
Build:
1) logisys Exotic Ruby Red Front Panel Mini Tower ATX Case w/480W Power Supply for 37.99
yes its a cheap psu will upgrade eventually but for 37 cant go wrong
2) Mother Board deciding Between
ASRock Z68 PRO3-M LGA 1155
&
Intel BOXDH67CFB3 Socket H2 Desktop Motherboard
or what ever yall suggest under $120
3)Cpu Tell me What Do you think is better amd or intell i was thinking an i3-2100
4)hdd Western Digital WD7502AAEX Caviar Black 750GB 7200rpm
5)Sony BD-5300S-0B 12X Blu-Ray Writer
6)Windows 7
anything else i need please let me know thanks

For got ram - Crucial CT51264BC1339 4096MB PC10600 DDR3 might buy 2 if needed

striker410

Distinguished
Hmm.... For what you are looking for, I suggest going AMD with an Athlon x3 or x4. You won't be using it's full power anyway.

Tell you what, check out this thread right here: http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/312806-31-bestconfigs-based-office There are many build there, and any of them would be awesome. Change it up to be MicroATX and you have a powerful system. There are many build there, and any of them would be awesome.

puttsy

Distinguished
Aug 14, 2010
Get a different PSU. And DO NOT get a PSU/Case combo unless it's a reputable brand. Yes, for $37 you can go wrong, you can go REALLY wrong!! DO NOT GET THIS CASE/PSU!!!

If you are set in going with Intel (my preference) an i5 may suit you better for extensive graphical editing. If you want cheaper power, an AMD will get you there at a better end cost. AMD Boards and Proc.s are cheaper, usually.