Last response: in Motherboards
June 28, 2012 6:17:21 PM

OK hardware configuration is:

PSU: Xigmatek NRP-PC702 700W
CPU: Intel Core-i5 2500k
Motherboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD3
GPU: ATI Radeon HD 6950
RAM: GeIL 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 PC3-12800C9 1600MHz VALUE PLUS Dual Channel

I've been running this set up for a few months, and today all of a sudden it crashed, I wasn't doing anything intensive it seemed to just turn off, right as a started a video playing.
Tried to restart and I was getting nothing, so I lifted it up onto the desk and opened it up to have a look, when I press the power button, within the first half second of doing so a single green LED on the Phase LED lights for a fraction of a second and the fans start up for about as long as well, then it just stops.

I've tried re-seating the ram, and seating a single stick of ram in each slot (with both sticks), no luck
I disconnected then reconnected the GPU, no luck there either.

I'm not really sure what's going on, and it's a bit frustrating (and worrying), just wondering if you guys think you'd be able to perhaps shed a bit more light onto the situation?
July 24, 2012 2:25:18 PM

Mollins said:
OK hardware configuration is:

PSU: Xigmatek NRP-PC702 700W
CPU: Intel Core-i5 2500k
Motherboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD3
GPU: ATI Radeon HD 6950
RAM: GeIL 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 PC3-12800C9 1600MHz VALUE PLUS Dual Channel

I've been running this set up for a few months, and today all of a sudden it crashed, I wasn't doing anything intensive it seemed to just turn off, right as a started a video playing.
Tried to restart and I was getting nothing, so I lifted it up onto the desk and opened it up to have a look, when I press the power button, within the first half second of doing so a single green LED on the Phase LED lights for a fraction of a second and the fans start up for about as long as well, then it just stops.

I've tried re-seating the ram, and seating a single stick of ram in each slot (with both sticks), no luck