Sign in with
Your question

Looking for a new quiet case (recommendations)?

Last response: in Components
October 10, 2011 5:04:23 AM

I have a Cooler Master Storm Sniper case $150 when i bought it actually bought 2 of them. 1 was for my old computer which i sold. The case is awesome, but its a bit to loud. i want something new and QUIET...... My parts that will be in it are an// I7-860 cooled with Hyper 212 plus// MSI 560 Ti GPU// intel510 120GB ssd main HD// samsung 1T HD// and seasonic 750W gold psu//. So i need a case thats quiet and can cool those parts... i'm also looking at getting a corsair H100 or H80 depending on the case.. CASE price around $100-$150
October 10, 2011 12:35:19 PM

I have 2 recommendations as to why you should buy First the Antec Silent series chassis head onto there website and see from there. Second the Cooler-master Silenceio its a new silent case by coolermaster but is nowhere near as quiet as the Antec range as there are flaws with cooler masters design.
m
l
a b ) Power supply
October 10, 2011 1:14:48 PM

both cases are great pilk, but keep in mind this morsel:

The bigger the fans, the less noise they will make...as a whole. This being said, a 200mm fan base for a case will most like be quieter than a case with 120mm-140mm fans. If $150 is your budget, the HAF 932 is a great case, as well as the HAF X if you have a higher budget. This Rosewill is another one i like to recommend:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

Remember though, depending on your HSF settings and your GPU HSF settings, a quiet case will be pointless. Both of those fans you have on the gpu and cpu have high rpm settings and noise levels. If you are going quiet, a WC Loop and maybe a fully enclosed case would be more to your style.

Honestly, any of the cases listed here are going to be under the db's of those two components.
m
l
Related resources
December 14, 2011 10:24:29 PM