Core i5 w/ liquid cooling 51 degrees cel idle temp?

So I just built a new system and my 2500k is at 51 deg. cel. idle temp according to the EFI Bios Utility
What the hell is going on? I have it in ASUS Optimal mode but that should not cause this. This is my first build
so if you need more info or if this issue has already been discussed in detail please point me in the right direction. Thanks.

Specs:
ASUS P8P67 Pro
Core i5 2500k
Corsair H50 with push/pull dual fan setup
dual EVGA 8800 GT in SLI
Windows 7 Enterprise 64 bit.
All inside Antec P180
13 answers Last reply
More about core liquid cooling degrees idle temp
  1. is that overclocked or at stock speed?

check your temperatures in windows as its normal for the bios temperatures to show high
  2. thats is high i got the stock fan and its a 32 c idle when gaming it goes up to 61 c
  3. mcnumpty23 said:
    is that overclocked or at stock speed?

check your temperatures in windows as its normal for the bios temperatures to show high

That is with ASUS Optimal setting in EFI bios. (3.496GHz) up from stock 3.3
  4. Speedfan 4.44 says 60 degrees celcius idle
  5. Also according to Speedfan 4.44 both of my graphics cards are 61 and 62 *C
    What is wrong with my system?
    My fans are spinning at 1000 and 1200 RPM is that right? I have all the controls turned all the way up.
  6. Is your pump working and is the liquid flowing through the tubing. Can you list what parts you have for the water cooling setup. Have you checked the routing of the tubing to make sure it is set up right. What are you using for liquid. Oh , nevermind I see you have a closed loop system.
  7. Assuming the cooling block is properly attached without excessive TIM, try Core Temp and see if it reads the same. I have seen Speedfan and HW Monitor both give inaccurate CPU temps.