Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Looking for a nice heatsink fan

Last response: in CPUs
October 22, 2011 5:44:19 PM

I have an AMD 1100T x6 Black Edition cpu but the fan runs very loud and gets up to 5000 rpms. I've tried turning it down with speed fan but its not helping. I'm thinking my only option is to get a aftermarket heatsink. I'd prefer it be quiet but very cool. I dont like my computer sounding like an airplane while i'm trying to play my games. I am a new builder, my computer is only about a month old. Suggestions and opinions are welcome.

Additional info:

Gigabyte 990Fxa-UD3 Motherboard
Sapphire Radeon HD 6870 1 GB GPU
680W PSU
12Gb Corsair Vengeance RAM
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit

More about : nice heatsink fan

Related resources
October 22, 2011 7:29:23 PM

crosshot4 said:
I have an AMD 1100T x6 Black Edition cpu but the fan runs very loud and gets up to 5000 rpms. I've tried turning it down with speed fan but its not helping. I'm thinking my only option is to get a aftermarket heatsink. I'd prefer it be quiet but very cool. I dont like my computer sounding like an airplane while i'm trying to play my games. I am a new builder, my computer is only about a month old. Suggestions and opinions are welcome.

Additional info:

Gigabyte 990Fxa-UD3 Motherboard
Sapphire Radeon HD 6870 1 GB GPU
680W PSU
12Gb Corsair Vengeance RAM
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit

Or better yet CM Hyper 212 EVO --> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
I have one and i can't even hear it
October 22, 2011 7:33:31 PM

admir00 said:
Or better yet CM Hyper 212 EVO --> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
I have one and i can't even hear it

Does it work good for overclocking? I have never really done this stuff before but if i did want to overclock in the future would i have to upgrade my heat sink again? And I'm serious it sounds like a race car track is in my room with this thing.
October 22, 2011 8:19:24 PM