1st Pc Build Gaming PC $1000-$1200

Tags:
  • Homebuilt
  • Gaming
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
July 30, 2011 7:49:05 PM

Hello, I'm new to PC Buidling. But I have a friend who can help me out with Building it. I need a New Gaming pc.

What I would Like to Have

CPU: I7 Sand Bridge
GPU: High End

I don't need a SSD! I just want the CPU & GPU to Be the Best , if you know what I mean. I'll se what you come up with:) 

Thanks.

P.S I want to run FSX & BF3 (When it comes out.) On 50+ FPS MAX

More about : 1st build gaming 1000 1200

July 31, 2011 4:37:18 AM

What's your budget?

You also need to worry about everything else, too, the case, memory, mobo, dvd drive, psu especially, can run you a good bit of money, in addition to the processor and graphics card.

The Core i7 is a bit of an overkill as far as current games go. The i5 will do you just as well, and is way less expensive. As far as higher-end GPUs, I really need a budget estimate, because a $200 GPU is quite a bit different than a $650 one. As far as cost-to-benefit, I like the GTX 570. But you can up-that to a GTX 580 if you're willing to spend some more $$. :) 
July 31, 2011 9:15:52 AM

QwertyMusicMan said:
What's your budget?

You also need to worry about everything else, too, the case, memory, mobo, dvd drive, psu especially, can run you a good bit of money, in addition to the processor and graphics card.

The Core i7 is a bit of an overkill as far as current games go. The i5 will do you just as well, and is way less expensive. As far as higher-end GPUs, I really need a budget estimate, because a $200 GPU is quite a bit different than a $650 one. As far as cost-to-benefit, I like the GTX 570. But you can up-that to a GTX 580 if you're willing to spend some more $$. :) 

Hey Overall I have a Budget of $1300 , Probably get that out to $1400. I want one of the best GPU out their. I've heard a GTX 570 & Raden 6950 are good. Also I need UBS3.0 for Editing.