Hi !

Last week I upgrade my Pc and got the following:

Core i5 2500k
Asus P8P67 Pro
2x4GB Patriot Viper Xtreme 1600mhz
Xfx Radeon 6950 1GB
WD 1TB Black
Corsair GS 600w PSU

At first I was having some heating problems with the i5, I have like 55º degress just surfing the net.
I disabled the "Turbo" mode on the bios and change the cpu cooler.
Now I have a Coler Master Hyper Plus 212.
Temps now are ok, just arround 30 degrees in idle, and 55 degress at full load running Prime95.

The problem is... on idle or just regular windows 7 using (like net surfing) video card is arround 55 degrees,
and the fan is pretty silent.
If I set it to manual and full speed, temp goes down to about 40 degrees.

The problem is, that randomly I got some gray or blue screen with vertical stripes, but system seem to
working ok. For example, if I was listening some music, I could still be able to listen to it, but screen is all
gray with stripes.
And that just on windows 7 desktop, just using FireFox.

I also trying some game (Civilization V, dx11 mode).
During the game, video card temp was arround 80 degrees and cpu arround 55 degrees.
I play for like half an hour an no problems.

But then, I went back to Windows, and after 5 minutes, temp went down to 50 degrees for the video card and 42 for the CPU and... that´s when I got the gray screen again.

I think it´s not a heating issue... cause if that was the case, I would have that gray screen when playing
Civilization and temps were arround 80 for video card and 55 for cpu.
So... what could be happen here ?

I first installed XFX drives from their home page.
Then I tryed with the ones that are on AMD site. That would be the latest.

So... any help ? don´t know what to try or what could it be.

Oh ! one thing... when that gray screen apperas, I also tryed removing the DVI cable an plug in it again, but screen kept gray.

Thanks!