Engima

Distinguished
Jul 17, 2011
You may want to invest in a secondary PSU because I don't think the one that comes in the deal is built well. You should find some 1333 RAM rather than 1600 since your motherboard will run at 1333 max without overclocking.

dwbluvsaec

Distinguished
Aug 25, 2010
Let me first say sorry for posting it in the wrong section.

Engima I added the second set of ram due to what came with the combo deal, thanks for letting me know that though.

Jrwizbang why would you start from scratch and not a combo deal? Sorry for the noob question im new to this and thought it would be a better deal is all.

Ps3Hacker12 Thanks for letting me know about the upgraded card I didn't even see it, as far as the second link you posted I will fill it out and add it back here asap.

Im trying to stay below $800 on this system I already have a monitor, mouse, keyboard, etc. I wouldn't mind over clocking it later on, as far as sli or cross fire is there a real advantage to say using 2 of the 5770 or 2 of 6770's or will one be sufficient? I was worried about the 500 watt power supply that came with combo wouldn't have enough power for two cards. But by all means, if you can come up with something around my budget that's better that uses the 1090t let me know.

jrwizbang

Distinguished
Apr 21, 2010

Well, usually it's actually not a better deal, because they are charging you for putting it together too. For about $800, you can build a better(ish) computer.

Engima

Distinguished
Jul 17, 2011
With the motherboard that comes in the combo deal, you can't do either SLI or Crossfire because it only has one PCIx16 slot. Personally I would recommend getting the best graphics card you can afford and then do SLI or Crossfire in the future. With the combo PSU I wouldn't recommend pulling out anywhere near 500W, maybe 350W at best.