Problem after CRASH

sat1v

Distinguished
Jun 1, 2011
Hello people.

Today I started playing Modern Warfare 2 for a bit on my pc.
It worked fine, but after 3 minutes the game crashed, it stood still with weird colors and vertically stripes in my screen.
So I reset my pc , but the colors are still there.
It also can't find my videocard .. I checked on DXDIAG but the only thing that showed up was 1600x1200 32 bit 1hz.
Normally I had 1920x1080 64bit (64bit windows 7 ULTIMATE) with 60hz.

I don't think my videocard can be broke right?

I have to say I played black ops yesterday after 3 months not playing and it crashed 3 times after 5 minutes.
Had to reboot my pc and the pc did his work.
Games like League of Legends worked fine. no problems at all.
I don't understand where this is coming from.

It is a 9800GTX+ ddr3 twinturbo 512 from NVIDIA. Could it be crashed?
This ain't much information but I will be posting more information if someone can help me.
Ask me anything that I have to show up for you guys.

ATleast , hoping that this problem can be solved , or just might need to buy a new graphic card.
My pc worked great for 2,5 years now. It was a new pc. I can put my specs up , but don't know if thats really important.

fingers crossed , hope that i can be helped , would be appreciated really.
Thanks in advance , Niels from Holland.

calinkula

Distinguished
Jul 26, 2008
Specs are good and will be need for more detail troubleshooting, but based on your description it does seem to point towards a GPU failure. Is the card really dusty inside? Do you have a card you could borrow from someone to swap out?

RazberyBandit

Distinguished
Dec 25, 2008
I have to agree - your description fits that of a failed/failing GPU to the letter.