Will the two work?

Tags:
  • Motherboards
  • Cases
  • Product
Last response: in Motherboards
August 4, 2012 6:12:26 PM

Hello, I currently have an AMD A8-3850 processor
I need to get a new motherboard and a new case.

Will this mobo: http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E1681...
And this case: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

Work together fine? I'm kinda new at builds and I'm not sure how to tell.

Thanks.

More about : work

a c 138 V Motherboard
August 4, 2012 6:17:05 PM

Yep. The board is mATX and the case can use both mATX and full size ATX boards, so you're good to go. :) 
m
l
a c 330 V Motherboard
August 4, 2012 6:17:26 PM

Yes it will work just fine, both are compatible with each other.
m
l
Related resources

Best solution

a c 138 V Motherboard
August 4, 2012 7:46:17 PM

PresidentSwag said:
Will everything there be compatible with the new mobo?
Like the ram, hdd, fans?

Yep. :)  DDR3 Ram: Check. SATA HDD: Check. And I'm not sure why the fans would matter since it's a completely new case (unless you're talking about the CPU fan), but regardless, you're good to go there, as well, for all fans.
a c 138 V Motherboard
August 4, 2012 7:51:36 PM

Also, the main thing you need to be aware of is that your copy of Windows will no longer be valid, and you'll need to buy a new copy. OEM copies of Windows from companies like HP are tied to the original motherboard that they were originally installed on and can never be used with another board (legally) because it will fail validation and CAN'T be reactivated.
m
l
August 4, 2012 7:56:34 PM

Alright, well isn't windows 7 activated on my HDD?
And what about getting another hp motherboard? Will it be easier? And will I get windows 7?

I really appreciate the help.
m
l
a c 138 V Motherboard
August 4, 2012 8:01:07 PM

PresidentSwag said:
Alright, well isn't windows 7 activated on my HDD?
And what about getting another hp motherboard? Will it be easier? And will I get windows 7?