Sign in with
Your question

Help! noob here. :|

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
June 8, 2011 11:02:25 AM

Hello there sirs, im planning to buy a new cpu coz my buddy p4 has already retired. :(  but whenever i try to consult somebody, a friend, a technician, a shop owner and any one else, they give me different oppinions and they all say that its the best. :| and that frustrates me. im not a hardcore gamer but i wanna play games such as nba 2k11, crysis, cod, nfs and cabal online. will this settings be enough?

mobo: Emaxx EMX-MCP61D3-iCafe
processor: amd x3 3.2 ghz
ram: 4gb
vga: gt430 or gt220 or hd4650 or gt9500 (w/c one is the best?)
case is still undecided. but thats already easy. :) 
i will only play on a maximum resolution of 1280*1024. its the maximum that my monitor can provide. :) 

please help me. thnx. :) 

More about : noob

a c 376 U Graphics card
June 8, 2011 11:56:46 AM

An HD5670 is generally a good choice for the money for that resolution and better than any of the cards you listed.
m
l
a b U Graphics card
June 8, 2011 12:14:48 PM

jyjjy said:
An HD5670 is generally a good choice for the money for that resolution and better than any of the cards you listed.

+1 . A 5670 DDR5 is a great option.

gt 220 or 9500 gt, are low end gpus. And GT 430 or 4650 are not powerful enough to play the latest games.

What´s your budget?

I would go also for an AMD X4.
m
l
Related resources
June 9, 2011 3:33:20 AM

Dominaz1 said:
+1 . A 5670 DDR5 is a great option.

gt 220 or 9500 gt, are low end gpus. And GT 430 or 4650 are not powerful enough to play the latest games.

What´s your budget?

I would go also for an AMD X4.