Whats important to look for in a motherboard

MComputer

Honorable
Aug 7, 2012
I am looking for a motherboard for my computer and i needed to know whats important things to look for in them. I am very new with all this and in the spec there many things i don't understand. So can you just explain what important to look for in them and explain please. Also i need a hard drive what is a good storage amount? What important details should i look for? Any answer will be greatly appreciated :)

Solution
Hi!, first off you must know that there's 2 major chip makers: intel & AMD. This can help you determine which motherboard you will buy supporting 1 of the 2 listed. The differences between them is that Modern Intel CPU are pin-less chips (the pins can be found on the supporting motherboard) and AMD has pins on the chip. Do some research and compare the two companies CPUs. You can look for things like clock-speed,cpu architecture. Just to let you know AMD is known as the budget brand,why? They offer price for performance products, for budget builders,able to play games at max without breaking the bank. Then there is intel, the premium brand. They offer excellent performance and is currently the best choice when building a computer ...

TechJamaica

Honorable
Jul 8, 2012