dudiedad

Distinguished
Aug 12, 2011
I have a question with my build. I'm just a student and on a tight budget. Is this build enough for some games like crysis 2, gta iv, etc?

Gigabyte Z68MA-D2H Z68/Virtu/ISRT
Intel Core i5-2500K
750gb Western digital Black
Kingston Lovo 4gb (1800C9D3LK2/4GX)
Thermaltake Commander MS-I USB3.0
Gigabyte Powerock 500W

Thanks..

bigrikk

Distinguished
Mar 10, 2011
Hi mate even though on a budget I would say shop around I just built a new system (all be it in the UK) but for a few extra $/£'s you could upgrade to about 8gb of RAM (most RAM's are decent and relatively cheap). Also for about an extra $20-$30 you could upgrade to a 650w power supply which means that when upgrading in the future you would have a little spare power to play with especially when it comes to overclocking too.

I actually went for a Corsair TX750 power supply and 8GB of Corsair Vengence (rather than 4gb) The extra cost for me was £40 in the uk which meant that I now have room for expansion.

Other bit of advice would be look at a graphics card that works well with two of the same in SLI/Crossfire. In respect of that when it comes to upgrading in the future and prices have dropped you can add another in relatively cheap and you have future proofed yourself to some degree and with the extra power from your supply you have enough juice to run your rig without issue.

Hope this helps

Rikk :)

dudiedad

Distinguished
Aug 12, 2011
It's very hard for me to tell you the price range because I live in Philippines. And if I will convert dollars to peso, the price will not be accurate. And another thing, some parts that you recommend are not available here. Sorry for the trouble that I have caused.

dudiedad

Distinguished
Aug 12, 2011

Thank you mate. I'll look for that here in Philippines. But my question is, is that build able to run the games that I listed?

Please give us your Peso price, and the website.