Computer not starting up properly.

plates

Distinguished
Aug 6, 2011
Hey guys wonder if you'd be able to help me. So i'm building a pc and its my first time and i've run into multiple problems which i've been trying to sort out. First it was the motherboard which wouldn't post so after a bit of playing around to see if it was anything else i sent it back. Turned out it was faulty, sending me out a new one. Decided to get a new one anyway because it looked better had better specs etc so i will just return the other mobo when it gets delivered tomorrow. Anyhoo got the other mobo plugged it in and it won't start up properly it'll turn on for a second and then turn back off and then turn back on again, it keeps doing this until i have to turn it off at the mains. I tried it without everything including CPU and its still doing it. Could this be a PSU problem? I'm really hoping its not another god damn mobo. When the PSU was used with the faulty mobo it powered up fine. Any suggestions would really be appreciated. Thanks

plates

Distinguished
Aug 6, 2011
Okee dokey,

1 x Palit GeForce GTX 460 OC Sonic 1GB GDDR5 VGA, HMDI Graphics Card

1 x Samsung HD103SJ Spinpoint F3 1TB Hard Drive SATAII 7200rpm 32MB Cache

1 x Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro rev 2 Socket 775, 1156, 1155, 1366, AM2, AM3 Heatpipe CPU Cooler

1 x Samsung SH-D163C 16x DVD-ROM SATA Optical Drive - OEM Black

1 x Belkin SurgeMaster 4 Socket Surge Protector 1 Metre Cable

1 x Intel Core i5 2500K 3.3GHz Socket 1155 6MB Cache Retail Boxed Processor

1 x G-Skill 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600Mhz RipjawsX Memory Module CL9 (9-9-9-24) 1.5V

1 x Coolermaster CM 690 II Advanced All White Case *Special Edition*

1 x Arctic Power 700W PSU - 4x SATA 1x PCI-Express

1 x MSI P67A-GD53 (B3) P67 Socket 1155 8 Channel Audio ATX Motherboard

Like i said earlier i tried it without anything connected apart from the power to the board to see what it would do.

nd_hunter

Distinguished
Jul 26, 2009