Sign in with
Your question

High temps on Asus GTX 560 Ti

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
June 12, 2011 12:57:51 AM

Hi,

I have an Asus Direct CU II GTX 560 Ti 1GB card. I am using it with my Phenom II x4 955 BE and Asus M4N75TD motherboard with a Cooler Master GX 750 W PSU.

the problem is the idle temps show 34 to 35 degrees on MSI afterburner. However, when I play a game (any game crysis, gta 4, etc) for 5 to 10 minutes and the temps on the afterburner show 55 to 60 degrees. and after I close the game the temps immediately decrease to 35 to 40 degrees with 2 to 3 minutes.

What my question over here is why are the temps so high even if I play the game for 5 to 10 minutes. Is there something wrong. I have set the fan speed to auto. I have the stock version the the Asus Direct CU II gtx 560 ti and not the TOP (overclocked version).

Please help me out with this. Is this normal.

I have a Cooler master 430 elite case with 3 intakes and 2 exhausts. The case temps are fine 29 to 30 degrees.

1 front intake
1 bottom intake
1 side intake
1 top exhaust
1 rear exhaust (high speed)

I think the problem is either with the side intake or the bottom intake
a c 214 U Graphics card
June 12, 2011 1:32:08 AM

What game is it?

34c as an idle temp is really good.Same goes for 60c as a semi load temp.All graphics cards heat up rather quickly when their playing a stressful game.I've noticed that games that use A/A or A/F settings of graphics tend to heat up and stress the card a lot more even if the game isn't very demanding.

Your temps are fine you have nothing to worry about.
m
l
June 12, 2011 1:54:57 AM

35 degrees is when I am not playing any game on the computer. The fan speed automatically stays in 20 to 23 speed and when I play games such as crysis, crysis 2, gta 4, dirt 2, the forgotten sands, the temps automatically increase to 55 to 60 degrees within 5 to 15 minutes of game play and the fan speed comes around 43 to 48.