Sign in with
Your question

Loud Computer Sound and Random Restarts

Last response: in Motherboards
August 15, 2012 1:32:08 AM

I'm a college student with a gaming computer that has been making some troubling sounds lately. It sounds incredibly loud and worries me. Once it boots and starts loading the OS, it's like a car engine. Sounds like it usually does when you start a program and it starts loading all the stuff. But ALL THE TIME. I got a new case because I thought it was overheating and the old case would cause it to restart if I lightly touched the case with my hand or leg.

Added new RAM at Christmas (two sticks of 4gb RAM, adding 8gb to my already present 4gb). I never changed the BIOS when I added this RAM, is that a problem? Is that where the voltage problems are coming in? When I went to the BIOS, i got a red message saying something about voltages and boot errors and such which sounds pretty bad.

RIG:

GA-P55A-UD3 Motherboard
i5 CPU 750 @ 2.67GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.7GHz
gtx570 gigabyte
12,288MB of RAM
1000gb HD
250gb HD

Oh and I had some issues with my computer just restarting as soon as I touched my OLD case. These issues have been resolved with my new case, but I did have my computer restart randomly on me the otherday in the middle of a game.

More about : loud computer sound random restarts

a b V Motherboard
August 15, 2012 3:20:13 AM