[HELP] Display driver AMD driver stopped responding and has recovered

MrsJayZ

Distinguished
Jun 14, 2011
Hello,

I've recently bought a brand-new desktop from a well known media shop. From day one, when I first turned on my computer until now I've experienced a problem with my computer. Sometimes it randomly freezes and the mouse can't be moved, then the screen turns to black for a sec and gets back to normal giving the following error:
http://i53.tinypic.com/97uyhf.jpg

I've really searched everywhere on the internet and googled alot but I can't find a solution that works for me. If anyone can PLEASE help me out here I'd really appreciate it and if possible explain the solution in details on how to because I'm not that experienced with codes or stuff you may name :)
The symptons is mostly if i switch from a game i have on to internet or other way round, it will freeze, also sometimes if i visit youtube videos it freezes, but that doens't really happy that often.
I've got the latest Catalyst Control Centre installed, here is how mine looks like:

21ceb8p.png

Here are some specs of my desktop:

2cervpw.jpg

6o0awj.jpg

1r87ye.jpg

I really don't know how this overdrive thing works or is so if this is the problem please explain detailed.
Thanks in Advance :)

disaster101

Distinguished
May 1, 2011
dont need to touch overdrive thats only if you want to increase the performance of your graphic card or brake it seems you got a pretty good pc there try to update drivers if not i had a little problem like that before. my motherboard died and had to get a new one placed all parts on it connected it up but then soon after it would freeze at some points and get errors all i did was wipe and restore windows that did the trick.

mlcaouette

Distinguished
Apr 25, 2011