CORSAIR Professional Series Gold AX1200

Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z

Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge

Noctua NH-D14

EVGA 03G-P3-1584-AR GeForce GTX 580 (Fermi) 3072MB x2 in SLI

G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866

OCZ Vertex 3 Series – MAX IOPS Edition VTX3MI-25SAT3-120G 2.5" 120GB SATA III

Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB

[strike]SAMSUNG T27A750 Black 27" 5ms 3D LED BackLight LCD Monitor w/DTV Tuner[/strike] - Returned, loud buzzing and other problems.

Logitech G19 Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Standard Gaming Keyboard

Logitech G5 Gaming Mouse

Western Digital 1TB My Book Live Home Network Drive

So here we go, some pictures of the progress as it happened. Some photos are blurry but I'm a builder not a god-darned photographer so they stay in hah!

Sizing up enemy cables, in need of sleeving / heatshrinking

6zc3o6.jpg

2n6d5h.jpg

34ql10h.jpg

Now we begin to see some goodies!!

2rxd6xt.jpg

w0goo.jpg

30de0xx.jpg

a Noctua in the face!

9k4ck6.jpg

The GTX 570 says "Hello, Wintel."

vqph8x.jpg

2mrsdx5.jpg

Jus dwarfed an e-atx board!!

vrv4us.jpg

Standby, in the coming week or so, this will all be converted to a water cooling setup for the cpu, and the 2 gpus. It will include 120x3 rad in the roof, and a 120x2 rad in the 5.25" bay compartment. There will be 2 pumps running in serial with a nice mid-size reservoir tube along the back wall. Expect some suttle lighting, dark barbs, and maybe blood red coolant! :D

Unfortunately, this project was also my test bed for learning how to sleeve. There is definite inconsistency in the quality but the sleeving is all black and I can hide it with my weak camera skills. :D