Help me assemble my PC please.

meerul264

Distinguished
Nov 11, 2011
Hello there. I'm a novice in setting up PC components and all, so I really need your help.

My motherboard model is H57D02.

I've just assembled my motherboard into my desktop, put the Power SW, Reset SW, H.D.D LED AND POWER LED onto the correct socket. The light pops out of the small circular 'bulb' on the front panel right after I push the power button. So I guess the PC is turned on and the PSU and motherboard is doing well and alright.

The CPU fan [the one that above the CPU chip if I'm not mistaken] does not turned on (it's plugged into the right socket, according to the manual), in other words, it doesn't spin or rotating. Moreover, when I connect the HDMI cable from the motherboard's HDMI cable to my TV, there's no signal available.

Other than connecting it to the motherboard's HDMI, I tried to connect it to the HDMI on my installed graphic card.

Here's the link to my motherboard's manual: ftp://ftp.packardbell.com/pub/itemnr/CS265C00/SG_PB_iMdS3811.pdf

Is there something else I'm missing?

Welve

Distinguished
Nov 3, 2011
I will ask in-lieu of others (I am going to bed), but can you please post specifications try filling in these for starters.

CPU:
Power Supply:
RAM:
Hard Drive:
Graphics Card:

meerul264

Distinguished
Nov 11, 2011
So whenever I switch on the wall plug which connected to the Power Supply, the LED lighted. However the Power Supply fan, the CPU fan and the Graphic card fan are not spinning or rotating, as if I do not switch it on. I plugged each of the cables into the right sockets. Is there something wrong with my Power Supply?

bumnut53

Distinguished
Sep 19, 2011
If your power supply and graphics card fans are not running when you press the power switch on your case, you must have the made a mistake wiring it.

double check the power sw, reset sw wires that come from the case to the motherboard.