Sign in with
Your question
Solved

First Build

Last response: in Systems
August 21, 2011 2:32:16 AM

Ok so this is my first build. I am very restricted money wise. I want a micro ATX Motherboard for at the most $125 (if its really good and extra $25 wouldnt hurt). I want all of my other components under $100 (except for the CPU). I want the CPU to be Intel LGA1155. But I have done so much looking and I am trying to stay under $400. I already have the case (and a 5-10 year old PSU at 350 watts). I already have the optical drives. I want the motherboard to be ASUS. I really want it to be micro ATX or mini ITX and chipset P67. Unfortanetly mini ITX doesnt have P67 yet. Please help. I want a good cheap build (I dont need more than a Terabyte of harddrive space and I can cope with 500GB).

More about : build

August 21, 2011 2:33:40 AM

Noah11 said:
Ok so this is my first build. I am very restricted money wise. I want a micro ATX Motherboard for at the most $125 (if its really good and extra $25 wouldnt hurt). I want all of my other components under $100 (except for the CPU). I want the CPU to be Intel LGA1155. But I have done so much looking and I am trying to stay under $400. I already have the case (and a 5-10 year old PSU at 350 watts). I already have the optical drives. I want the motherboard to be ASUS. I really want it to be micro ATX or mini ITX and chipset P67. Unfortanetly mini ITX doesnt have P67 yet. Please help. I want a good cheap build (I dont need more than a Terabyte of harddrive space and I can cope with 500GB).

I also want DDR3 RAM (forgot to add that).
m
l
August 21, 2011 2:39:11 AM

I screwed up I want z68 not p67
m
l
Related resources

Best solution

a b V Motherboard
August 21, 2011 4:02:50 AM

MoBo: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

CPU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

RAM: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...