Sign in with
Your question

Opinions about this new build?

Last response: in Systems
August 25, 2011 12:54:20 AM

Hiya everyone , i am currently in the middle of making a pc build and need some help with it.

currently i have everything (i think) but the motherboard i was thinking of getting a MSI Z68A-G45(B3)

Basicly, i want good hardware for as low price as possible, a friend of mine recommended Asus P8P67 LE As it would fit best in my budget. Would like some opinions about that.
Would it be possible to use a SSD with these motherboard?

Here is a list of the parts i have chosen also my budget is £580
Component list

due to personal circumstances budget got lowered to £550

I was wondering if all those parts are compatible and if the motherboard also supports SSD

This is my first time building a pc.

I'm trying to save as much money as possible as I'm already over budget.
Should i take the MSI or the Asus board or maybe a whole different one?
I don't know the difference between these two motherboards, and what the difference would be performance-wise, please enlighten me.

More about : opinions build

a c 235 V Motherboard
August 25, 2011 1:51:20 AM

You should provide your list of selected components because the link that you provided requires a login.
m
l
Related resources
August 25, 2011 8:30:28 PM

Fixed the link for the components. I am still in need of help
m
l
a c 235 V Motherboard
August 25, 2011 10:19:29 PM

You can use a SSD with both motherboards (and with almost any motherboard). Performance of both motherboards will be very similar. Do you need the additional Z68 features?
m
l
August 25, 2011 10:51:19 PM

GhislainG said:
You can use a SSD with both motherboards (and with almost any motherboard). Performance of both motherboards will be very similar. Do you need the additional Z68 features?

what exacly are the Z68 features ?
m
l
a c 235 V Motherboard
August 25, 2011 11:08:10 PM

Z68 features

- Supports SSD Caching, but you may not care about it.