Asus ENGTX560 Ti FurMark

Nihilis

Distinguished
May 18, 2011
Hi guys,

I don't frequent this part of the forums very often, so to those who I've never met - hi :)

I just have a quick question.

Having recently just run FurMark with my new ENGTX560 Ti, I was wondering how acceptable my scores are? I've never used FurMark before, and I've never owned a rig as expensive as this, so I'm somewhat lacking in knowledge. I know it's nothing compared to a 580 SLI or whatnot, but I was just wondering whether for the card I have, the performance is correct (see SS below.)

FurMark560Ti0xAA1680x1050DynBck.png

(Settings:

DynBack [x]
DynCam [ ]
Burn-in [x]
Xtreme burn-in [ ]
Post FX [x]

Full-Screen [x]
Res: 1680x1050
AA: Off

Then I just went and hit 'Benchmark (no preset)')

I realise the GPU temp may be high, but that was because I'd previously just run 5 other tests at different settings, and hadn't given it a chance to cool back down to 30'c.
-----------------------------------------------

The reason I went ahead and tested all this is because I noticed some blurring in Crysis Warhead, and a drop in FPS, and some stuttering in Oblivion (though I may account the former to connection (+downloading) and the latter to mods.)

Anyways, tell me what you think please :)

I plan to upgrade soon anyway (tossing up between another 560 Ti in SLI or a single 580) but as of yet I haven't got the money for either, and I need other upgrades such as a new monitor for 1080p resolution and PSU from a more trusted company.

Thanks for your help,
-Nih

Nihilis

Distinguished
May 18, 2011
I don't measure, as I find the flicking numbers to be too intrusive. It's usually smooth, but I wouldn't say it's by any means consistent (though I play with all settings maxxed.) When I used the Shogun 2 Steam Benchmark (DX 11, High Settings) my average FPS was 39.94.