Blackscreen

mikeh21

Distinguished
Feb 25, 2009
Hello everyone, Im not sure if im posting in the right place or not so sorry. Okay heres my problem, i bought a new pc about 6-7 months ago from a online custom computer store. Im running 4 gigs of ram, quadcore, two 9800 video cards, 780i sli mobo, 800 watt ps with vista.
I just started playing some online games again and my computer will just hit a black screen. I can be doing nothing at all just sitting in the game and bam a black screen comes. It happens at anytime with no warning. I can still hear sound with my headset and i can hear ppl talking on skype but my screen sits at the black screen.
So now ive been doing some reading, heard it could be some of my ram, so i removed 1 of the 2 sticks still got the blackscreen. I took off my sli bridge and still got it. I checked all my connections reseated everything.
So my first thought it was my ram going bad after reading hours of forums. Before i could pull my ram out my comp crashded. I went to turn it on and it sat at a blackscreen upon booting. I moved the ram around ended up leaving one stick out and it booted after i put my ram in slot 3. Now today i turned it on after work and bam blackscreen no loading again. So i took my video cards and only left one it, tried em both stuck at the black screen. I then moved my ram to the 4th slot it booted.
Now my question is what is causing me to get this black screen? i spent a bundle on this computer and never had any problems until one week ago when i started playing wow again. Before i was playing wow i was playing warhammer online with no crashes. Any help would be much appericated.

mikeh21

Distinguished
Feb 25, 2009
all the parts i have in the computer.
UD-201-106 KINGSTON 4GB USB 2.0 RETRACTABLE
BAG-101-101 CYBERPOWER ACCESSORY BAG
KB-151-101 Razer Lycosa Black USB Gaming KB
MO-110-104 Razer DeathAdder 3G 1800 DPI Mouse
UPS-101-106 OPTI-UPS ES1500C 1400VA/980W BACKUP
HU-501-301 AZIO HIGH SPEED USB 2.0 4-PORT HUB