Your question
Solved

Gigabyte Z77 D3H bios problem

Tags:
  • Motherboards
Last response: in Motherboards
September 21, 2012 11:22:24 PM

I had a major problem occur today and am looking for suggestions
Here is what occurred. Went to open my DVD drawer and accidentally hit my power button and shut down the PC. After it shutdown I pressed power to restart and message came on the screen that my bios was corrupt and it was loading backup. When loaded I had option to start with check (recommended or normal and I took the check one. It didn't find the problem so i restarted again same screen to check or normal tried normal no luck PC just shut down. Tried again and took the check, repair route and tried system restore using both restore points. No Go.

On searching this problem seems a lot like the following thread and am wondering if this is a MB problem
http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/316115-30-gigabyte-bi...

I am not very good at getting into and messing with a PC (that's why I had NCIX build it). Probably will have to take it back to them to sort out but as that involves a 2 hr trip from Niagara area to drop of then I am sure another to pick up another day or two later. I mirrored the system drive when I first got it and will not lose anything but time as data is backed up as well.

Anything that anyone could suggest I could try that isn't going to make things worse

System was built by NCIX Markam Ontario and this is what I have.

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($219.99 @ NCIX)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H77M-D3H Micro ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($85.99 @ Computer Valley)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($36.04 @ DirectCanada)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($89.98 @ NCIX)
Case: Antec Three Hundred Two ATX Mid Tower Case ($52.29 @ DirectCanada)
Power Supply: Corsair Builder 600W 80 PLUS Certified ATX12V Power Supply ($64.99 @ Canada Computers)