System build $1,000 - $2,000 - Advice Needed

G

Hey everyone, building a new desktop and figured the experts here can give me the best true first hand experience and advice I need.

Run down is I currently have a MacBook Pro, I am not looking to replace it since frankly I do love Mac for everything, except well...gaming! This computer will primarily have one purpose...gaming...but as my MacBook Pro becomes outdated I may move back to Windows 7 (or 8) permanently...since I graduated college, a laptop isn't an essential thing anymore...

Approximate Purchase Date: Sometime between November and December

Budget Range: $0 - $2,000 (preference to stay in the $1,000 range, but I know that up front costs can save big down the road).

System Usage from Most to Least Important: GAMING!, Massive Excel Calculations...

Parts Not Required: Mouse, Keyboard, Monitor, I have the following RAM, unless there is better out there I will use this.
G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Low Voltage Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9Q-16GBSR1

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Where ever the best deals are.

Country of Origin: USA

Parts Preferences: These are pieces I have been looking at but not set on...
Full Size Tower Preferred: Thermaltake Level 10 GT

I would like the case to be able to accept water cooling down...something like this...
XSPC Rasa 750 RX360

Processor...
Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz

MB I was thinking...
ASRock P67 Extreme6

Overclocking: Testing the waters here, definitely get into it down the road...

SLI or Crossfire: 99% chance...

Monitor Resolution: Not sure...1920x1080...maybe higher.