RATE/UPGRADE/CONSOLE STREAMING

xFLYNNx

Distinguished
Sep 19, 2009
Like a million times before you've heard, "I'm a complete noob", please have patience and let me know what info I need to provide to get the answer I'm looking for.

Back in 09 I had a Dell unit crap out on me, somehow I came across this board and figured I could build my own. You here helped me with the components and after 2-3 hours the build was done. No one was more astonished than I when she booted up and ran with no issues.

So now, 2 yrs later, I want to rate this build, how can I improve on it for the least amount of cash, say $200 more dollars or so.

I'm wanting to stream console gameplay at justin.tv via xplit with a hdpvr, edit videos via sony vegas 9 to upload on youtube.

I've got Fios, 30mb down and 25mb up. And here is the build I did in 09.

AMD Phenom II X4 945 Deneb 3.0GHz Socket AM3 95W Quad-Core Processor HDX945WFGIBOX

GIGABYTE GA-MA785GMT-UD2H AM3 AMD 785G HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

OCZ Gold AMD Edition 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model OCZ3G1600LVAM4GK.

OCZ StealthXStream OCZ700SXS 700W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Active PFC Power Supply

SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

HEC 6T Series 6T10BB Black 0.7mm SECC Steel MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 64-bit for System Builders w/ Tech Guarantee - OEM

Thanks in advance once again.

xFLYNNx

Distinguished
Sep 19, 2009