Sign in with
Your question

I am seeking an exact awnser

Last response: in CPUs
December 18, 2011 3:56:33 AM

hi everyone, i am james! ive come to toms hardware for advice. i am 15 years old, and a little fanboy. yep. my old computer that my brother made, has run its last legs, the graphics card nvidia 9800gt burnt out, ill try baking it. but im gonna buy a new system anyway., and so i reckon ill get a new one from christmas, even though im poor as, i have 330$ NZ and ill get some more, anyway, ill be able to milk some from the folks, because yeah. anyway, i wanna use this computer for video editing sony vegas, and gaming. my screen is 1600x900 and 2xaa is fine by me, i wanna build my own computer, even though i have no experience doing so. the games i play are project reality ( a mod for battlefeild 2) try it, its good if you have patience, and they upped the graphics. black ops (yeah i know...) dragon age, skyrim, etc, and i wanna be able to use this thing for a good 2 years.

this computer has served me well. yeah.
so summed up, 1600x900 about 60fps on high settings. with 2xaa. eh, or lower.
and yep. thats all i want., dont need screen or mouse or that ***. sorted there, oh and i need 4 usb ports. ta.
does anyone have recommendations for some things i can get?
i pretty much want http://www.trademe.co.nz/computers/desktops/no-monitor/..., with a graphics card. because onboard on the cpu is probably crap? thanks guys. i have no idea how to overclock, but i dont mind, and id prefer air cooling. i dont mind if its too loud, and OS isnt a problem, i have ways of obtaining it... yeah, im probably gonna be those come in 1nce and leave the forums people, but hey, if i make this computer, then ill start overclocking, and then ladadadada you have a active user. eh. have a nice christmas everyone! ;) 
yeah, so something along the range of 700-800$ us, i dont mind using my ddr2 ram at the moment or making compromises till i get the money, but ddr3 please ;P YUPPPP!!!