Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Lenovo H320. Need Help!

Last response: in Systems
September 22, 2011 12:55:57 AM

Hello,

I just recently bought a new Lenovo H320 mainly for academic related things, but I was also planning to play 3D games w/ it, such as League of Legends. Much to my surprise, when I played the game, I only ran it with a max of 6 FPS. I'm no computer expert, so I don't know how to overclock, etc. Hell, I don't even know how to upgrade PCs. But is there a chance that I can upgrade this computer by replacing its GPU and fan? I'm not too sure if there are ones that can fit inside the H320. But if there are, since my PC is new and all, can I open up its case without voiding any warranties? If Yes is the answer to both questions, are there any guides out there that can easily teach me how to upgrade prebuilt computers? It would be great if I can get these questions answered.

But long story short, my questions are, in order:
1. Can I open up the H320's case without voiding any warranties?
2. Is there a GPU and Fan that can be upgraded to the H320 that will let me play games, such as League of Legends, that will give me a decent FPS, enough to not be frustrated by its low-end graphics and speed?
3: Any guides out there that can easily teach a person how to upgrade a prebuilt PC?
Also, will any upgrading to the PC affect its already incredible speed (at least for me)?

Thanks so much in advance!

P.S Just in case you're wondering, I cannot return this to the shop because of several reasons. Thanks!

More about : lenovo h320

September 22, 2011 1:17:31 AM

If the case is not sealed with some special tape, you should be able to open it. I don't believe just opening the case would void the warranty, but you might want to call their customer service and ask just that question. OTOH, if you can not return it, what is the purpose of clinging to the warranty anyways?