Your question

[HELP]my desktop wont turn on

Tags:
  • CPUs
  • Desktops
  • Product
Last response: in CPUs
December 23, 2011 10:00:57 AM

Today I was trying to turn on my desktop but it wont. after I tried to dust off the fans of my desktop and try to turn it on it was ok now!

The question is: so the problem is the dusts on fans of processor and gpu? the dusts are just normal to me but when I clean it it was ok now? My CPU is almost 6 months old now the case is cooler master maybe should I increase the fan of my casing?

intel i7 2600
8gb Memory
Twin Frozr II 1gb
1TB HDD and 500GB HDD

I hope I wont face future problems so guys can you help me? coz i'm no computer expert...

More about : desktop wont turn

a b à CPUs
December 23, 2011 10:14:22 AM

Ahh dust. The bane of all PC users.

If you cleaned it out, and now it works, it would suggest it was dust.

I have no idea how, unless they were clogged up to high hell and the fans couldnt move O.o

I might say it were a glitch, who knows?

Magical things are PCs, yes. Horrible to maintain, but Impossible to let go of they are hmmm? Take more care of them you should
m
l
a b à CPUs
December 23, 2011 10:20:44 AM

shuin_exe said:
Today I was trying to turn on my desktop but it wont. after I tried to dust off the fans of my desktop and try to turn it on it was ok now!

The question is: so the problem is the dusts on fans of processor and gpu? the dusts are just normal to me but when I clean it it was ok now? My CPU is almost 6 months old now the case is cooler master maybe should I increase the fan of my casing?

intel i7 2600
8gb Memory
Twin Frozr II 1gb
1TB HDD and 500GB HDD

I hope I wont face future problems so guys can you help me? coz i'm no computer expert...

From what i see in your post:
Computer wont turn on.
Computer is dusty
You clean computer
Computer working after cleaning.