Sign in with
Your question

How does this look for my first build

Last response: in Systems
September 23, 2011 12:44:57 PM

hi im new to this form bit so i hope im in the right bit.... i no u like to no were i live so ill say now im in the uk right then on to the asking part
im building a new rig first time and wanted a bit of feedback to no if i have got all i ned to get this together and running

ill start with what i have picked and just to say this is for gaming mainly and for the cpu part i no alot of u say about the i5 and i7 diff but i have an if i just want to get it i7 for a later build right heres what i have chosen

MOTHERBOARD Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z Intel Z68 Motherboard

CPU ntel Sandybridge i7-2600K Unlocked Core i7 Quad-Core Processor (3.40GHz, 8MB Cache, Socket 1155)

GRAPHICS CARD Asus nVIDIA 3D GeForce GTX 560 Direct CU II Graphics Card (1GB, DDR5, Overclocked 850Mhz)

MEMORY Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 8GB 1600MHz CL9 DDR3 Vengeance Memory Two Module Kit

POWER CiT 750W Power Supply Unit with PSU and Dual 12V Rails - Black Edition

HARD DRIVE Samsung F3 HD103SJ 1TB internal Hard Drive SATAII 32MB Cache 7200RPM – OEM

COOLER Corsair CWCH100 Hydro Series H100 Extreme Performance CPU Cooler

The case im looking at the min in other words cant choose lol if u no any good ones please let me no i like to look and like to have a lot to choose form plus am i needing anything more i.e is there anything i need that i havnt put above thanks for all the feedback to thos that put some...

More about : build

September 23, 2011 1:06:12 PM

Mobo: Asrock Z68 Extreme 7 might be another alternative, slightly cheaper as well

GPU: Make sure it's the GTX560 Ti

PSU: 750W works good for GTX560Ti SLI
I would recommend Corsair TX/HX/AX - series or Seasonic X series though for the best quality.
PC power and cooling Silencer Mark II is not bad either

Cooler: Unless you plan on doing really big OC's you will do just fine with an air cooler for half the price.