Can these PSU's handle an HD 6770?

Status
Not open for further replies.

aperis

Distinguished
Dec 26, 2011
Being a first time builder, i have almost no knowledge about power supplies requirements, or what 12v rails and all this hooey even means, so i have some questions..
will these two power supplies...
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817171060
and
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817152028
handle this..
graphics card - Radeon HD 6770
cpu - Anthlon II X4 640 (4core)
RAM - 4gb (2x2g) DDR3 @ 1333mhz
one HDD
one DVD/CD burner
one PCI wireless adapter

AND if the can run this build, which one would be better for me? Which is more reliable? Is 530w too much? is 450 not enough?
Thank you in advance

Solution
Either one should have the power needed, Raidmax and even Cooler masters lower end are not always recommend, but as long as they deliver the labeled current, i see no reason for the system to not have enough power(your system should not max out either unit).

I do not like that Raidmax does not show a combined power for its 12 volt rails, but it may be the design is actually a big 12 volt rail with both rails being able to hit max, but without an actual number, its a bit harder. The lack of auto select for 120-240 volt AC is another not so good sign

The cooler master lists a better efficiency and should run cooler and draw less power from the wall.

A 6770 is not a power hungry card by any means, neither is your cpu(its not super low...
Either one should have the power needed, Raidmax and even Cooler masters lower end are not always recommend, but as long as they deliver the labeled current, i see no reason for the system to not have enough power(your system should not max out either unit).