TH67XE Not POSTing at all...

csimon91

Distinguished
Jun 16, 2010
This is my first build, and since yesterday Ive been attempting to get some kind of response from my mobo.

*BIOSTAR TP67XE (B3) LGA 1155 Intel P67
*COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 EVO
*Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz
*CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
This is currently everything i have installed for breadboarding along with the power of course. Only 1 stick of RAM is in place. My 4-pin is connected to the mobo's 8 pin. I thought it was my PSU, but tried powering it up with 2 working PSU's and i had the same problem. The ONLY response I get when it gets powered on is that my voltage reader on-board instantly blinks red once then nothing happens. Ive referred to http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/261145-31-perform-steps-posting-post-boot-video-problems, and problem still persists. If anyone can take some time to help me out I'd sure appreciate it. Thanks

You've probably did install your GPU, but you didn't mention it in your post. To avoid redoing the work you've done with the troubleshooting guide, use the guide as a template in your response, to tell us what the results/observations/questions were at each applicable step. For example:

1. Did you carefully read the motherboard owners manual? Yes.

2. Did you plug in the 4/8-pin CPU power connector located near the CPU socket? My mobo has an 8-pin socket, but my PSU only has a 4-pin connector.

yada yada yada...

csimon91

Distinguished
Jun 16, 2010