Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Airflow check

Last response: in Systems
October 4, 2011 4:23:04 PM

Hey guys,

Following up on another thread from the graphics page, I found my old case didn't allow for enough airflow for my crossfire setup. As such, I'm upgrading my case to a COOLER MASTER HAF 912.

I'm new to the "airflow actually matters for this rig" game, so I wanted to run my plan by you all.

------------------------------------------
1st: The case allows for either 3x + 3x 120mm fans or 3x + 2x 200mm fans. I was hoping I could get away with 6x 120mm.

2nd: I have 3x 133 CFM Fans coming, I'd planned to use all 3 as intake fans. Is the ok? Or is there a better arrangement.

3rd: The picture below shows my airflow plan. Look ok?
-----------------------------------------

The exhaust fan in the back can be replaced with a 200mm, and the two top exhaust fans can be replaced with 1x 200mm as well. [Edit - I was misinformed, the top exhaust 2x 120mm and/or front intake 2x 120mm can be swapped for 1x 200mm]

More about : airflow check

Best solution

a b B Homebuilt system
October 4, 2011 5:27:06 PM