Solved

900-1100$ Gaming Build -- Need tips/insight/advice/etc

budget: 900-1100 before rebates
buyer: newegg or amazon
old parts: psu, mouse, keyboard, headphones, os, monitor
gaming res: 1680x1020
use: gaming, recording gameplay, and music is what I'd probably spend most of my time doing on it

I've never built a PC before, so advice/tips/insights/etc would be greatly appreciated. I plan on recycling my (PSU) 750 Corsair TX from my current rig. I made another thread last night, and was directed to waiting out the end of this month. And I agree with that analysis, but I was wanting to at least to start making out the skeleton/shape of my new rig(well on paper anyways) I won't be able to order until late October or early November. However I figured I could get an idea of what memory, hdd, case, etc I could go with, and gain insight on possible upgrading paths.

HDD
SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive
60$

CPU
Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor BX80623I52500K
220$

CASE
Corsair Carbide Series 500R White Steel structure with molded ABS plastic accent pieces ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
160$

MOBO
ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 LGA 1155 Intel Z68 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard
135$

MEMORY
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL
52$

GPU
EVGA 01G-P3-1561-AR GeForce GTX 560 Ti FPB (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card
250$

HEATSINK
COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 EVO RR-212E-20PK-R1 120mm Sleeve CPU Cooler
35$

cheap cd/dvd drive
20$