Jerry

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007
HI,
I have a DVD and CD-RW and was looking for software other than what came with the system..."Adaptec"...I'm considering Adaptec EZ CD Creator Deluxe and Click N Burn Pro...any suggestions?

TIA

See ya...Jerry

G

I have been using adaptec easy cd creator for a few years now and i really like it. but in reality no software is all that much better than another it is just what you become used to. adaptec is very simple to use.

pill128

Take your Pill, and get some sleep.

G

Clone CD is the best for burning copywrite protection like safe disk, I also use Nero Burning Rom

Arrow

Splendid
Dec 31, 2007
I like Adaptec Easy CD Creator and Nero.

Rob
Please visit <b><A HREF="http://www.ncix.com/shop/index.cfm?affiliateid=319048" target="_new">http://www.ncix.com/shop/index.cfm?affiliateid=319048</A></b>

G

There is none better than CDRwin. This software lets you actually view the data bits. ( not that you need to do that)
Nero and Clone CD are good as well. Adaptec is crap.
just my opinion.

jvanber

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2001
Total package, I'd have to go with EZCD creator. If you have specific needs, psx concerns, etc, then maybe you'd like CDRWIN, but most people don't have any concern over which bits are written to which sector of the ROM. :O)

If copying disks and burning data to a CD is what you're after, you can't go wrong with the Adaptec stuff. They're support for drives is great, as well.

Joshua

G